FAQs

WHY IS MALAMA SO SPECIAL?

The MALAMA baby carrier is not a baby carrier like the others. It offers an outstanding porting experience. It is very particular and, above all, unique. Its minimalist and timeless appearance, but also its absolute comfort make it a must for all parents. If you're looking for an easy-to-use baby carrier, you've come to the right place. In two steps, three movements, you will have installed your baby comfortably against you. The MALAMA baby carrier is known to soothe the crying and discomfort of babies. Its breathable fabric and cushioned lining allow babies to fall asleep comfortably. Scalable and versatile, it will be useful not just for a few months, but rather for a few years. It adapts to the development of your baby. So you can use it in four different ways. You can have peace of mind, it meets the highest standards of carrying safety. Inspected and analyzed in an American laboratory specializing in child safety, it has received ASTM F2236 certification. This baby carrier will quickly become your best friend, it will allow you to find a certain freedom while having the happiness of enjoying bonded moments with your baby.

IS THE MALAMA BABY CARRIER SUITABLE FOR MY NEEDS?

This baby carrier is very versatile. It is suitable both for parents who wish to use it during their daily activities, and for sports parents who wish to include their baby in their active daily life.

It has been designed to provide a comfortable, flexible and supported carrying experience. We love to say this is a baby carrier that falls between slings and rigid carriers.

If you only want babywearing during the first weeks of your child's life, we suggest that you purchase a "baby wrap". If you want to carry for long hours of weekly hikes, we suggest you purchase a rigid baby carrier.

However, if you want to babywear during the first years of your child's life and want to use a baby carrier for skin-to-skin, daily chores, and go for long walks outside, the MALAMA baby carrier is the one for you. It is flexible and above all very light. You will be charmed by its remarkable comfort.

FROM WHAT AGE CAN I USE THE MALAMA BABY CARRIER?

The MALAMA baby carrier can accommodate babies from birth. Make sure your baby stays within the weight and height limit of 7 pounds and 20 inches.

UNTIL WHAT AGE CAN I USE THE MALAMA BABY CARRIER?

There is no age limit, you have to rely on your child's weight. The MALAMA baby carrier is designed for children weighing up to 35 pounds. Some children reach this weight at age 4, while others reach it at age 3. It is therefore imperative to respect the limit set at 35 pounds.

DO I NEED TO BUY AN "INSERT" IF I WANT TO WEAR A NEWBORN?

No. The MALAMA baby carrier requires no additional accessories for carrying a newborn. You just need to follow a few instructions to adjust the baby carrier to accommodate a newborn. You will find these instructions by following this link: carrying a newborn.

THE MALAMA BABY CARRIER OFFERS WHICH CARRYING POSITIONS?

The MALAMA is an evolving baby carrier that offers 4 carrying positions.

- Facing the wearer

- Facing outward

- On the hip

- In the back

FROM WHAT AGE CAN I CARRY MY BABY ON THE BACK OR FACING FORWARD?

It is essential to wait until your baby has excellent tone, both in the torso, neck and head. The best indicator is when he stands alone in a sitting position. It would be irresponsible to set a weight and age limit, since all babies develop at different rates. For this reason, we recommend that you rely on its tone to determine if it is ready to be worn back-facing or forward-facing.

CAN I BREASTFEED WHEN MY BABY IS CARRIED IN THE MALAMA?

Certainly. When you are going to feel comfortable enough in your breastfeeding, you can absolutely breastfeed your baby while carrying him. Just make a few small adjustments. It is also pleasant and effective to breastfeed while carrying.

IS THE BABY CARRIER SUITABLE FOR LARGE PEOPLE?

The baby carrier is designed to be worn by people from size XXS to 4XL.

IS THE BABY CARRIER SUITABLE FOR VERY SHORT PEOPLE?

The baby carrier is designed to be worn by people from size XXS to 4XL.

CAN THE STRAPS BE USED IN DIFFERENT WAYS?

Exactly!

The shoulder straps of the MALAMA baby carrier are versatile. You can wear them crossed "X" as well as parallel "H".

The comfort is optimal whichever option you choose. Some parents prefer the crossover, while others prefer the parallel.

If you choose to wear the "X" straps, be aware that the small strap that connects the straps together is removable. For comfort reasons, we suggest you remove it if you don't wear the "H" straps. Follow this link to view both options.

CAN I CARRY TWINS AT THE SAME TIME?

The MALAMA baby carrier has been designed so that only one baby can be carried at a time.

I FEEL THE BABY CARRIER PULLING ON MY SHOULDERS OR MY BACK. IS THIS NORMAL?

It is not normal to feel uncomfortable when using the MALAMA baby carrier. If you feel pressure on your back or shoulders, just make sure you have the straps adjusted properly. When the shoulder straps are not tight enough, the weight will be poorly distributed and you will definitely feel discomfort. Do not hesitate to contact us, by email, if you are unsure. On the other hand, you can find explanatory videos on our Instagram page in the "HIGHLIGHT" section.

I HAVE TROUBLE ADJUSTING THE BABY CARRIER. HOW CAN I GET HELP?

Upon purchase, an instruction manual was sent to you. It is important to keep this manual, as it will guide you through the evolution of your babywearing experience.

Don't worry, if you've misplaced it, a PDF version manual is available online. We invite you to download and save it for future use.

If, despite reading the manual, you experience difficulties, do not hesitate to contact us by email info@malamabebe.com and a specialist will be happy to assist you.

IS THE BABY CARRIER WARRANTY?

It goes without saying ( !!! ) Don't worry, when you buy a MALAMA baby carrier, a guarantee is included.

Malama baby carriers are subject to a twelve-month warranty following purchase.

We want you to enjoy your purchase for as long as possible. Malama offers lifetime repair services for your baby carrier (certain conditions apply)*.

Please read the Warranty Policy for more information.

SINCE IT IS PADDED, IS THE MALAMA BABY CARRIER HOT?

They are made from 100% linen. We have carefully chosen this textile, not only for its magnificent appearance, but also for its beneficial properties. Linen retains heat when it's cold and, conversely, it retains freshness when it's hot. So you can rest assured that neither you nor your baby will get too hot when using it.

HOW SHOULD I WASH THE MALAMA?

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle. Do not bleach.
Dry flat.
Do not dry clean.

Before washing, make sure buckles are all closed.
Use a mild detergent and make sure you don't wash it too frequently.
Do not use detergent that contains bleach, dye, chlorine, or lightener.

You can find this information in the instruction manual that you received when you purchased your baby carrier. If you have misplaced it, you can also access it online by clicking on the following link: How can I maintain my baby carrier?

Page 16

DO YOU OFFER GIFT CARDS?

Unfortunately, Malama does not yet offer the option to purchase a gift card.

DO YOU ACCEPT EXCHANGES AND REFUNDS?

Certainly. Please refer to our policy by clicking on the following link: Refund Policy

YOU DIDN'T FIND AN ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTIONS?

Send us an email and a member of the team will be happy to assist you further.

CONTACT US

SHOP THIS STYLE

Quick view
One-piece snowsuit
Regular price
$105.00
Regular price
$185.00
Sale price
$105.00
Quick view
Adult beanie
Regular price
$30.00
Regular price
$45.00
Sale price
$30.00
Quick view
Child beanie
Regular price
$30.00
Regular price
$45.00
Sale price
$30.00
One-piece snowsuit
One-piece snowsuit
One-piece snowsuit
Regular price
$105.00
Regular price
$185.00
Sale price
$105.00
Adult beanie
Adult beanie
Adult beanie
Regular price
$30.00
Regular price
$45.00
Sale price
$30.00

FAQ

POURQUOI LE MALAMA EST-IL SI SPÉCIAL ?

Le porte-bébé MALAMA n'est pas un porte-bébé comme les autres. Il offre une expérience de portage hors du commun. Il est très particulier et, surtout, unique. Son aspect minimaliste et intemporel, mais aussi son confort absolu font de ce dernier un incontournable pour tous les parents. Si vous cherchez un porte-bébé facile à utiliser, vous êtes à la bonne place. En deux temps, trois mouvements, vous aurez installé confortablement votre bébé contre vous. Le porte-bébé MALAMA est reconnu pour apaiser les pleurs et les inconforts des bébés. Son textile respirant et sa doublure coussinée permettent aux poupons de s'endormir confortablement. Évolutif et versatile, il vous sera utile non pas seulement pour quelques mois, mais plutôt quelques années. Il s'adapte au développement de votre bébé. Vous pouvez ainsi l'utiliser de quatre manières différentes. Vous pouvez avoir l'esprit tranquille, il répond aux plus hauts standards de sécurité en matière de portage. Inspecté et analysé dans un laboratoire américain spécialisé en sécurtié des enfants, il a reçu la certification ASTM F2236. Ce porte-bébé deviendra rapidement votre meilleur ami, il vous permettra de retrouver une certaine liberté tout en ayant le bonheur de profiter des moments collés avec votre bébé.

LE PORTE-BÉBÉ MALAMA CONVIENT-IL À MES BESOINS ?

Ce porte-bébé est très versatile. Il convient tant aux parents qui souhaitent l'utiliser lors de leur activités quotidiennes, qu'aux parents sportifs qui souhaitent inclure leur bébé dans leur quotidien actif.

Il a été conçu de manière à offrir une expérience de portage confortable, souple et soutenue. Nous adorons dire qu'il s'agit d'un porte-bébé qui se situe entre les écharpes de portage et les porte-bébés rigides.

Si vous souhaitez faire du portage seulement durant les premières semaines de vie de votre enfant, nous vous suggérons l'achat d'un " baby wrap ". Si vous souhaitez faire du portage durant de longues heures de randonnées pédestres hebdomadaires, nous vous suggérons l'achat d'un porte-bébé rigide.

Cependant, si vous souhaitez faire du portage durant les premières années de vie de votre enfant et que vous voulez utiliser un porte-bébé tant pour faire du peau-à-peau, pour faire vos tâches quotidiennes, que pour aller prendre de longues marches à l'extérieur, le porte-bébé MALAMA est celui qu'il vous faut. Il est souple et surtout très léger. Vous serez charmé par son confort remarquable.

À PARTIR DE QUEL ÂGE PUIS-JE UTILISER LE PORTE-BÉBÉ MALAMA ?

Le porte-bébé MALAMA peut accueillir des bébés dès leur naissance. Assurez-vous que votre bébé respecte la limite de poids et de grandeur, soit 7 livres et 20 pouces.

JUSQU'À QUEL ÂGE PUIS-JE UTILISER LE PORTE-BÉBÉ MALAMA ?

Il n'y a aucune âge limite, vous devez vous fier au poids de votre enfant. Le porte-bébé MALAMA est conçu pour les enfants pesant maximum 35 livres. Certains enfants atteignent ce poids à l'âge de 4 ans, alors que d'autres l'atteignent à 3 ans. Il est donc impératif de respecter la limite fixée à 35 livres.

DOIS-JE ACHETER UN " INSERT " SI JE SOUHAITE PORTER UN NOUVEAU-NÉ ?

Non. Le porte-bébé MALAMA ne nécessite aucun accessoire supplémentaire pour le portage d'un nouveau-né. Il vous suffit de suivre quelques indications afin d'ajuster le porte-bébé de manière à y installer un nouveau-né. Vous trouverez ces instructions en suivant ce lien : portage d'un nouveau-né.

LE PORTE-BÉBÉ MALAMA OFFRE QUELLES POSITIONS DE PORTAGE ?

Le MALAMA est un porte-bébé évolutif qui permet d'offir 4 positions de portage.

- Face vers le porteur

- Face vers l'extérieur

- Sur la hanche

- Dans le dos

À PARTIR DE QUEL ÂGE PUIS-JE PORTER MON BÉBÉ DANS LE DOS OU FACE VERS L'AVANT ?

Il est primordial d'attendre que votre bébé présente un excellent tonus, tant du torse, que du cou et de la tête. Le meilleur indicateur est lorsqu'il se tient seul en position assise. Il serait irresponsable de fixer un poids et un âge limite, puisque tous les bébés se développent à différents rythmes. Pour cette raison, nous vous recommandons de vous fier à son tonus afin de déterminer s'il est prêt à être porté dans le dos ou face vers l'avant.

PUIS-JE ALLAITER LORSQUE MON BÉBÉ EST PORTÉ DANS LE MALAMA ?

Certainement. Lorsque que vous allez vous sentir suffisamment confortable dans votre allaitement, vous pouvez tout à fait allaiter votre bébé tout en le portant. Il suffit de faire quelques petits ajustements. Il est d'ailleurs agréable et efficace d'allaiter en portage.

LE PORTE-BÉBÉ CONVIENT-IL AUX GENS DE FORTE TAILLE ?

Le porte-bébé est conçu de manière à être porté par des gens de taille XXS à 4XL.

LE PORTE-BÉBÉ CONVIENT-IL AUX GENS DE TRÈS PETITE TAILLE ?

Le porte-bébé est conçu de manière à être porté par des gens de taille XXS à 4XL.

LES BRETELLES PEUVENT-ELLES ÊTRE UTILISÉES DE DIFFÉRENTES MANIÈRES ?

Tout à fait !

Les bretelles du porte-bébé MALAMA sont versatiles. Vous pouvez tout autant les porter en croisé " X " qu'en parallèle " H ".

Le confort est optimal peu importe l'option que vous choisissez. Certains parents préfèrent le croisé, tandis que d'autres préfèrent le parallèle.

Si vous choisissez de porter les bretelles en " X ", sachez que la petite sangle qui relie les bretelles ensemble est amovible. Pour des raisons de confort, nous vous suggérons de la retirer si vous ne portez pas les bretelles en " H ". Suivez ce lien afin de visualiser les deux options.

PUIS-JE PORTER DES JUMEAUX EN MÊME TEMPS ?

Le porte-bébé MALAMA a été conçu de manière à pouvoir porter un seul bébé à la fois.

JE SENS QUE LE PORTE-BÉBÉ TIRE SUR MES ÉPAULES OU DANS MON DOS. EST-CE NORMAL ?

Il n'est pas normal de vous sentir inconfortable lorsque vous utilisez le porte-bébé MALAMA. Si vous sentez une pression dans votre dos ou sur vos épaules, il suffit de vous assurer que vous avez bien ajusté les bretelles. Lorsque les bretelles ne sont pas suffisaments tendues, le poids sera mal répandu et vous ressentirez assurément un inconfort. N'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous, par courriel, si vous êtes incertain. D'autres parts, vous pouvez trouver des vidéos explicatives sur notre page Instagram dans la section "HIGHLIGHT".

J'AI DE LA DIFFICULTÉ À BIEN AJUSTER LE PORTE-BÉBÉ. COMMENT PUIS-JE OBTENIR DE L'AIDE ?

Lors de l'achat, un manuel d'instruction vous a été envoyé. Il est primordial de conserver ce manuel, car il vous guidera au fil de l'évolution de votre expérience de portage.

Ne vous inquiétez pas, si vous l'avez égaré, un manuel version PDF est disponible en ligne. Nous vous invitons à le télécharger et à le sauvegarder pour une utilisation future.

Si, malgré la lecture du manuel, vous éprouvez des difficultés, n'hésitez surtout pas à communiquer avec nous par courriel info@malamabebe.com et un spécialiste se fera un plaisir de vous assister.

LE PORTE-BÉBÉ EST IL GARANTIE ?

Il ne va sans dire ( !!! ) N'ayez crainte, lorsque vous achetez un porte-bébé MALAMA, une garantie est incluse.

Les porte-bébés Malama sont soumis à une garantie de douze mois suivant l'achat. 

Nous souhaitons que vous puissiez profiter de votre achat le plus longtemps possible. Malama offre des services de réparation à vie pour votre porte-bébé (certaines conditions s'appliquent)*.

Nous vous invitons à lire la politique de garantie pour de plus amples renseignements.

PUISQU'IL EST REMBOURRÉ, EST-CE QUE LE PORTE-BÉBÉ MALAMA EST CHAUD ?

Ils sont conçus 100% en lin. Nous avons soigneusement choisi ce textile, non pas seulement pour son aspect magnifique, mais aussi pour ses propriétés bénéfiques. Le lin conserve la chaleur lorsqu'il fait froid et, à l'opposé, il conserve la fraicheur lorsqu'il fait chaud. Vous pouvez donc être assuré que ni vous, ni votre bébé, n'aurez trop chaud lorsque vous l'utiliserez.

COMMENT DOIS-JE LAVER LE MALAMA ?

Lavez dans la machine à l'eau froide, cycle délicat. Ne pas javelliser.
Séchez à plat.
Ne pas nettoyer à sec.

Avant de le laver, assurez-vous que les boucles sont toutes fermées.
Utilisez un détergent doux et assurez-vous de ne pas le laver trop fréquemment.
N'utilisez pas de détergent contenant du javellisant, du colorant, du chlore ou un éclaircissant.

Vous trouverez ces informations dans le manuel d'instruction que vous avez reçu lors de l'achat de votre porte-bébé. Si vous l'avez égaré, vous pouvez aussi y accéder en ligne en cliquant sur le lien suivant : Comment puis-je entretenir mon porte-bébé ?

Page 16

OFFREZ-VOUS DES CARTES CADEAUX ?

Malheureusement, Malama n'offre pas encore l'option d'achat de carte cadeau.

ACCEPTEZ-VOUS LES ÉCHANGES ET LES REMBOURSEMENTS ?

Certainement. Veuillez vous référer à notre politique en cliquant sur le lien qui suit : Politique de remboursement

VOUS N'AVEZ PAS TROUVÉ DE RÉPONSE À VOS QUESTIONS ?

Envoyez-nous un courriel et un membre de l'équipe se fera un plaisir de vous assister davantage.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

MAGASINER CE STYLE

Vue rapide
Habit de neige une pièce
Prix normal
$105.00
Prix normal
$185.00
Prix de vente
$105.00
Vue rapide
Bonnet adulte
Prix normal
$30.00
Prix normal
$45.00
Prix de vente
$30.00
Vue rapide
Bonnet enfant
Prix normal
$30.00
Prix normal
$45.00
Prix de vente
$30.00
Habit de neige une pièce
Habit de neige une pièce
Habit de neige une pièce
Prix normal
$105.00
Prix normal
$185.00
Prix de vente
$105.00